Federation of European Zeolite Associations

8th FEZA Ph.D. prize

The 8th FEZA PhD prize will be given for the highest quality publications arising from research carried out at Ph.D. level into zeolites and related materials. The candidates will submit articles (in an electronic form) published between January 1st, 2017 and December 31st, 2019, to the FEZA secretary. Applicants must have done a Ph.D. in a European country.

The prize will take the form of a certificate and a free registration at the 8th FEZA Conference (Brighton, United Kingdom, 12-15 July 2020). The prize winner will present his work as special lecture at the Conference.

To apply
A file of up to two research articles and one page CV should be received by the FEZA Secretary no later than March 31st, 2020. The FEZA Board will only consider publications in which the candidate is the first author or corresponding author. In other cases, the supervisor must send a letter in which the contribution of the candidate is specified in detail. Moreover for each candidate, a letter from the supervisor of the research should be enclosed in order to confirm the work done by the candidate is within the frame of PhD. Publications will be judged by the FEZA Board and the winning entrant will be informed by May 31st, 2020.

Please, send your application (1 page CV, up to 2 published articles, supervisors' letter, and notification of presentation acceptance from current FEZA Congress organizers) by e-mail to:

PDF document containing text above can be downloaded here: Student Prize.


2017: Stef Smeets
2014: Tom Willhammar
2011: Lukasz Karwacki
2008: Sandrine Bourrelly
2005: Alessandro Zampieri
2002: Jeroen van Bokhoven
1999: Christian Rödenbeck